beauty · Dry skin · oils · skincare

The ultimate Anti-ageing Face Oil Routine

img_20181210_110232-018196967352792930442.jpeg

Hello my Green Beauties

Since cold winter weather is officially here I thought it might be interesting to share with you some of my favourites face oils that have become an indispensable step in my skincare so far. As you know I’m a face oil junkie, I can’t figure out my skincare routine without the face oil step in between my essence or serums and my moisturizer.

In winter my skin became super dry and in this time of the year oils are my secret weapon to fight against dehydration.

To survive the harsh cold weather in my bathroom cabinet I have a good provision of vegetable oils and I concoct my own oil serums according to the needs of my skin.

Here’s to you the selection of my most used oil serums of the season:

Argan oil + Vitamin E oil + Blue Chamomile essential oil

Not too light not too heavy Argan oil it’s a great all arounder oil and holds a stable place img_20181212_120151-01-014246992935348835798.jpegin my bathroom cabinet. Packed with Omega fatty acids, vitamin E, vitamin A, antioxidants, this oil works as an intensive moisturizer, plus works miracles in preventing the appearance of fine lines. Personally, I like to add an extra boost of Vitamin E oil, just to increase the healing and softening benefits. To make it even more luxurious I like to add 5-8 drops of Blue Chamomile essential oil, this e.o, is legit the best discovery of 2018. The calming properties of this e.o, are well-known and work magic to tame sensitive or irritated skin.

Chia oil

This superfood oil is also super moisturizing elixir. Chia oil significantly increases skin hydration, reduce trans-epidermal water loss and strengthen the skin barrier, the omega-3 found in chia oil help build collagen, a key for supporting skin structure and maintaining youthful-looking skin. Plus it’s a very lightweight oil with a nice satiny finish.

Prickly Pear oil + Sea Buckthorn oil

the star ingredient of this oil serum is Prickly Pear, a.k.a. the Barbary fig cactus. This img_20181212_120600-01-012504612770371536056.jpegprecious age-defying oil is derived from the seeds of the cactus fruits and it’s a real bomb against the sign of ageing. In fact, Prickly Pear oil has 150% more vitamin E than Argan oil and for that reason is the best ally to fight free radicals. Plus, its richness in amino acids help stimulate collagen production to promote faster cell turnover. Prickly Pear also contains high amounts of vitamin k, which brightens under-eye dark circles and also promote your skin’s elasticity.

In 30 ml bottle, I add 20 ml Prickly Pear oil and 10 ml Sea Buckthorn oil. Sea Buckthorn is just the cherry on top in this oil, this oil contains a powerful pool of antioxidants and has an innate ability to revive skin cells, the high content of vitamin E and C makes this oil a gem in terms of leaving your skin glowing and keep the wrinkles away.

Hemp seed oil + Black Cumin oil

The combination of these two precious oils (50% each in my glass pipette bottle) is the solution for my skin when I got some acne breakouts or when I prefer a light oil serum.

Hemp seed oil, in fact, very moisturizing (it a deeply penetrating and highly emollient oil it has the capacity of dramatically decrease skin dryness) still not greasy at all. On top of that, Hemp seed oil it’s such a good oil to calm itching and irritated skin. I like to combine Hemp seed oil with Black Cumin oil which has amazing antibacterial proprieties and it’s my Holy Grail when sporadically my skin freaks out and I got some pimples. It’s such an effective oil to tame redness and soothe irritations.

 

Leave a comment